Sculpture Garden Restaurant – National Gallery of Australia

Standard

A couple of weeks ago I had the pleasure of taking one of my client out for lunch. It just happened to be her sixtieth birthday. We stopped at the National Gallery to have a look around and I realised that the newly refurbished Sculpture Garden Restaurant was there. So we stopped there for lunch. We sat right by the water and ordered from the Fixed price lunch menu, we decided on 2 courses, entree and main because we were  pressed for time.

Food

Caprese salad: heirloom tomatoes, buffalo mozzarella, baby basil and extra virgin oil

This dish was beautiful with the heirloom tomatoes sweet and sour and the mozzarella was creamy and all the flavours were balanced out beautifully.  I only wish I had taken some photos of the sculpture garden just so that I could show you how peaceful and unique this restaurant is.

Food

Cured trout with compressed apple, parsley and lemon balm

My client ordered this and she seemed very pleased with it.

The food and the service at the Sculpture Garden Restaurant was fantastic and I would love to go there again when I have more time to sit and savour every morsel.

 

 

Sculpture Garden Restaurant @ National Gallery of Australia on Urbanspoon

Leave a comment