Caffe Ravello – Dickson Shops

Standard

Josh and I met over the long weekend for an overdue catch up.  I live in Ainslie so we thought it would be nice to meet somewhere close by and not take the risk of going somewhere that is likely to be closed during the Easter long weekend.

Josh had been to Caffe Ravello before but I hadn’t and he had said reasonable things about it so we decided to sit out in the sun on a very windy Autumn day.

When we went inside to order we were told that there would be a 20 minute wait on the food.  Neither Josh or I were starving so we were happy to wait.  We also really appreciated that the waiter told us in advance that the food was going to take a while.

Salmon, brie and shallot scrambled eggs with turkish toast

I ordered the above and I thought that it was pretty good the eggs could have been seasoned more but there was plenty of smoked salmon through the dish.  I thought that maybe the brie and other components didn’t go that well together but it was really tasty nonetheless.  The coffee was really good too.

Spinach, Mushrooms, Chorizo, Parmesan and poached eggs on Sour dough toast. and a side of champagne and mustard hollandaise

Josh ordered the mushrooms and chorizo breakfast.  He really enjoyed his dish.  I tried some of his hollandaise and it was really good.  Not like the stuff that comes already pre-made.

Caffe Ravello – 20 Challis St  – Dickson

Leave a comment